The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

new from rochester ny!!!!

hi, my name is will i finally bought a vr4 a couple months ago. been this forum since i bought 1343, picked her up for 1k. what a sweet deal huh??? she has 160k on the motor and body but no rust except on the front lip of the hood. im lookin to make this car 250-300 hp Daily driver. my questions are what should be replaced since im a noob when it comes down to a turbo vehicle?? it is all stock i only added a boost gauge and a boost controller i wanna run more power in this car. in the future i wanna do a 2.3 stroker but for now i wanna maintain what i have. plz guys feel free to lead me to other threads or sites.and ooo i will use the search button dont worry.the abs dont work and neither does the 4ws. and im having trouble with the starter, the starter tested out fine but when i turned the key it does nothing what could it be??? and lastly, my check engine came on when i first took the sarter out. i made sure everything was connected i dont know what it could be. so im just pop startin my car untill i figure out what is wrong. the owner before me didnt know a thing about this carim just glad she is in the rite hands now.i forgot she smokes when i let the car idle under the exhaust manifold and when i drive off blue/white smoke come out, i was told it was my vavle seals that is going bad but im thing my turbo is since it has 160k on it, which is it does anyone know??? i have a buddy who is gunna give me a 2g head i know it will fit but do i have to machine the block