The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

log of my car not starting

b00st33d

So I bought a logger awhile back to diagnose my car that would not start. This is my first time using the logger so bare with me. I dont know how to transfer logs to my computer so here it is:
02R = 0.01V COOL = 18.7degC
MAP = 2.68 BAR AIRT = 21.2degC
TPS =10.1% BARO = 0.98BAR
TIMA = 5deg BATT = 11.8V
02-F =2.5V ISC = 46.8%

I just put in a new battery before recording the logs. I used MMCd software to log. Can someone please point me to the right direction on what I need to check. TIA. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

What kind of logger is this? When are these values taken? Does the car turn over, but just not start? What have you done besides buy a data logger to try and fix the problem?

First thing, most cars will not start with less than 12.3 volts or so, and your "log" says 11.8 volts.

Second thing, the TPS is at 10%...... are you giving it gas to try to start it?

My tps also says 10% as soon as the ignition is on so I dont think thats the problem
battery voltage is a bit low but should still crank over. Check for fuel and spark from
all necessary components and take it from there.

Last edited by a moderator:

b00st33d

The logger i used is palm M500 and log was taken when the ignition key is in the ON position. The car would not turn over. The battery is brand new I borrowed a friends ECU and was told it was in working condition.

stevep