The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

tuning help

frank1

I am new at this but the first thing i noticed is that i get lots of knock after 5000rpms
Also sometimes my o2 0.67V on the logger on high rpms

my mods are 680cc, SAFC, Loger, 255 walbro fuel pump bastard 20g
FMIC 3IN TBE chiped ecu from a guy from yahoo groups

basicily i get no knock until 5000rpms and up boosting 15psi 10counts and up timing is 10°~20° on the high
IDC is btw 76%@5100rpm 86 ~91% to red line
my base fuel pressuse is at 38.5psi vac deattached
I dont understand why my injectors are almost maxed out

Also i might have phantom knock but not on low rpms /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif
I added 10%fuel with the safc on the high throtle from 5k to 7k
the knock went from 20~23 to 9~10
the car still feels bad though
I know I need to get A wideband and I will I just need some input on this situation

thanks

turbowop

9-10 counts of knock isn't that bad. Hard to say without a wideband if adding more fuel will help, but it looks like it was running a bit lean if you added some already and that helped. The narrowband showed lean readings, but I don't trust that for WOT tuning. Make sure your base timing at idle is set no higher than 5degrees, or you can go a little lower (like 2-3 degrees) to try to combat the knock issue.

Brianawd