The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Introduction of New owner of #708/2000 1991 GVR4

I just bought "Paula", looks like there is a wealth of knowledge here. I've been around a lot of cars (and forums), from a lot of makes, done plenty of maintenance stuff, done lots of head gaskets with DOHC set ups, and rebuilt lots of bottom ends on military engines. I'm a mechanical engineer and love to tinker. We're installing a nice Bridgeport II CNC mill at my place now, and will soon have pretty good welding and some fabrication capabilities. The shop will be slow coming as everyone involved has full time "day jobs". I've got lots of other hobbies - MX, SuperMoto, sport bikes, WRC, politics, hobby farming (goats, chickens, gardening) and have 2 kids and a wonderful wife.

My goals with "Paula" are as follows: