The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

got a 1991 vr4 1405/2000 today, many mods no tuning HELP.

whats up guys and gals, im new to the fourm (first galant)
but ive had many 1g dsm's.

ok so i get the car today. mods are

FIMC
Bullseye t3/t4 57 trim turbo
walbro 255
fuel pressure regulator
3" ss downpipe all the way back no cat
tial BOV that isnt re-circulated

no boost controler
um stock injectors /cry
non-eprom ecu possibly from a talon

what happend is before they sold the car
they removed a VPC and some type of larger injectors

honestly im not sure i want a turbo that big, yall think
its at all safe to run this at 10psi on stock injectors/ecu?
also what fuel pressure is a good starting point? im sure a 57trim
flows more air @10psi than a 14b.

Last edited by a moderator:

What's not safe about 10 psi? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dunno.gif Get yourself a manual boost controller and a logger, and start turning up the boost. What octane pumpgas do you run? Did they reinstall the stock MAS?

yea stock mas is in. there is no emissions stuff connected at all.

bullseye says the turbo will move enough air at 10psi for 300hp.
pump gas (93 octane)

they have the fuel pressure too low (30psi) ill set it to 38 and go from there.

i have my old 1g logger with TMO software, just gotta find a cheapo laptop as soon as i can.

my first project will be finding and fixing the powersteering leak in the back though.

as for all this capped vac and emissions stuff, im stumped, should i reconnect it all? the car surges a bit when warm.