The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

FIC 1450

gtproto

I just installed new FIC 1450 in my car yesterday set deadtime at 735 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif and global -69 the car idled great until it warmed up and started running rough. it ran rich until warm which i expected and went over to the lean side about 16. This is my first time with new injectors and just started messing with link v3 so dont expect me to know much, the car is going in for a tune, im just trying to get it to run well enough until i get to the shop. The deadtime was a guess from some research i did but got no clear answer, ive heard anywere from 300 to 900. If anyone has some insight into this that would be great. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dunno.gif

Kibby

Every injector/car will behave differently. You just have to adjust the deadtime until you can get it in a good ballpark. Ill be tweaking mine with 1600's once I swap the engine.

ghostinthevr4

Quoting gtproto: