The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Coming from the DSM world...

Whats up guys? My name is Zack, and i am fairly new to the 4g63 world... Ive owned a 96 GSX for the last year, and replaced damn near every part on the car. Lol but the car recently got put on craigslist, and im in the market for a GVR4 next... Can you guys let me know what you think of this one?

Galant

And my car...

GSX

G

Staff member
Looks like a rust bucket.

Why do you say that? because of the chipped paint on the hood?

G

Staff member
Go take some pics of under the hood and under body and report back.

Planning on taking a trip to check it out when i get home on tuesday!

donniekak

Lol, someone on tuners is going to start a "I bought a car with no title what do I do now" thread. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rofl.gif

LIV4PSI

Quoting cl1ckclack:
Why do you say that? because of the chipped paint on the hood?

Read G's username, he stays true to it.

These cars rust alot under the doglegs and side skirts on the bottom. So if there is visible rust, there is probably alot more that you cant see. After buying two GVR4s, I won't buy another unless at least the lower cladding is removed so I can inspect it. My parts car looked super clean, and was like swiss cheese underneath them.

Summit white is the fastest color though /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/devil.gif