The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

new gvr4 owner

gtproto

hey new to the dsm community but always wanted a gvr4 since before i could drive finally picked one up and love it it drives but not well im new to the 4g63 platform were to start

gtproto

as far as i can tell the car is stock except a manual boost controller and a fuel pressure regulator but the car isnt getting past 2psi and its slower then my riding mower it idles ok its getting fuel and the spark is good i ordered a big 16g waiting for it to come in see what happens i believe the original 14b is blown my air filter is soaked with oil as well

Welcome to the site. Allot of great dsm knowledge here, make sure to take advantage of the search feature and the vfaq site.
Anthony

raptorWagon

Quoting The_juice:
Welcome to the site. Allot of great dsm knowledge here, make sure to take advantage of the search feature and the vfaq site.
Anthony

A lot of dsm knowledge sure, but this place is not the land of DSMs, It is the land of Galant VR-4s which are not DSMs. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/hsugh.gif

Vr4junkie

Oh yea try not to call the GVR4 a DSM around here check your windows and you'll see some MMC logo/print that's Mitsubishi Motor Corporation theses cars were built in Japan and imported here check this link out click just thought I put it out there. post some pictures when you get a chance.

gtproto