The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

new guy with 92 vr4

hey whats going on guys, im dan, im 21 and i live in pingree grove, IL. Im new to the turbo world but i have owned my fair share of decent cars in the last three years. Iv had a 2001 saturn sl2 (lol yea my first car), 1991 Acura integra, 1992 Mitsubishi 3000gt base, 1992 BMW 325i, 1993 Honda Del slow, and now i own a 1992 galant vr4, 682/1000. Its all stock, with 112000 miles on it, i have the valve cover off now to replace the valve cover gaskets because i got oil in my #2 and 3 spark plugs, and a little on the timing belt. For some reason dude that had car before me cut the back brake hardlines? i have no idea why. But other than that one i fix the leak, powersteering, and brakes, im going to be ready to make this thing a beast, or atleast try to. By the beginning of august iplan on hoping to have around 300 to all wheels. Still doing research on these, havent had much experience with these. So anything i should look out for? any recommendations? any good website i can find stuff for the vr4?

Ill have pics up later, gotta figure out how to get them from my phone to my laptop.

Thanks guys hope you all can help /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

AnotherNewb

Hi!!! Welcome to our world!!! As a newbie we expect you to post some pictures up. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif