The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Modified 1G Lifters Instead Of 3G Lifters What Do You Guys Think??

Vr4junkie

I just checked out this video about modifying the stock 1G lifter Heres the video>>>>>> click giving a demonstration about the two. click he makes a good point but im no expert.

Are 1G lifters better than 3G lifters I know 3G lifters stop the annoying ticking but whats better for High Horsepower,High Reving engines for those of us who want to rev past 8k RPM.

Last edited:

rdomeck

click

Best of both worlds?

IncorpoRatedX

Lifter talk again??

click

run 1g lifters, don't modify them, do the mod to the head, be done with it. That might work but why go through the trouble of 16 of that, when you can do one simple modification and the problem is gone?

Vr4junkie

Im planning on doing that mod to the head and will be going with this kit which has 3G lifters click is it true what he is saying that it could starve the bottom end I honestly wouldn’t mine the ticking im in it for the reliability.

turbowop

Quoting Alpha Male:
Lifter talk again??

click

run 1g lifters, don't modify them, do the mod to the head, be done with it. That might work but why go through the trouble of 16 of that, when you can do one simple modification and the problem is gone?