The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Megan Racing Exhaust Mani?

desant78

Looking to maybe buy one...anyone hear things about it? seems too cheap for the exhaust manifold but i'm REALLY new to this game...found one at click

this gonna just crack in a year?

thanks in advance!

GSX_TC

supposed to be prone to cracking, but if you want a good tubular quality mani for the price, DNperformance (DNP) makes dam good ones for our cars man.

here's a link so you can have a look click

Last edited:

GSX_TC

well i speak only by hands on experience, so thats my 2 cents.

4thStroke

So by your hands on experience, you've had a Megan crack on you and a DNP hold up while both went through the same environment?

If the car is daily driven, the FP race manifold is cheap, proven, and will never crack.

Even a coworkers ETS forward facing tubular manifold cracked last weekend at an event.

beaner

Quoting SleepinGVR4:
I'd say DNP and Megan are about the same.

Behold, the power of the internet.

Megan is no different from SSautochrome/XSPower/etc. Not saying it's bad or good. That's just what it is. You can compare many of their products with other "ebay companies" and you begin to realize that it's all the exact same items, with a few of their own unique products mixed in. If you're going to buy a t3 dsm stainless manifold from megan, you might as well just go on eBay and buy the cheapest stainless manifold. There is no reason to be brand loyal until you look at way higher quality stuff like DNP.