The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

recomended clutch?

hey im a little new to the vr4's but i need to put a new clutch in, any suggestions on what would be a good strong long lasting clutch?

deez

I just had an ACT 2600 put in mine, and I love it. A little stiff at the pedal, but I am getting used to it. I had one by Clutchnet, and it chattered for me. I have heard other people that liked them, but it wasn't for me. My two cents. Thats about what its worth.

Terry Posten

Clutchnet www.clutchnet.com

"Red" sprung 6 puck disc
"Red" 2X pressure plate
New OEM throw-out bearing
New OEM pivot ball
New OEM clutch fork

Will have easy and smooth pedal feel and engagement, and will hold more torque than 95% of the members on here will ever make.

G

Staff member
click They made your oe clutch.

Last edited:

I have an used ACT 2600 that is in good condition that I would sell you for $150.00 plus shipping if you are interested. They work very well in a 4g63 setup.

deez

This has been discussed more than a few times, all with more than a few recommendations and opinions. Good luck, and do a search for some older discussions

4thStroke

If your car is making a good amount of power, twin disc wouldnt be a bad idea. Im sick of getting locked out of 2nd gear until the RPMs wind down. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif