The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

new to dsms

hey everyone i am new to dsms and i am going to be picking up a gvr4 here pretty soon just wanted to get some input onto how reliable these cars are? car has tasteful mods and the timing belt and tesioner have been redone along with the head. running low boost and has a maft no tune yet. if any one can give me a little input it would be very much appreciated.

raptorWagon

Welcome, but these cars are not DSMs. The GVR4 can be reliable if you keep up on the maintenance, if you don't then you will start running into problems down the road.

My 2g gst has been fairly reliable, and from what I can tell the previous owner took good care of it. Just like any other vehicle, if it has been abused and neglected, it will likely give you problems.

Diego

click

Then go to the way bottom and read Hertz's page.

Now that is said and done.
:clear's throat:

Welcome, glad to have you here and more importantly thank you for picking up/saving another Vr4. They are great cars, always maintenance before mods. Check,recheck and check again. As long as your maintenance is in order your car will drive fine.

We are not DSMs we are MMCs but share the same basic concepts besides 4 doors.

Congrats on the purchase post some pics, submit your VIN to Iceman so he can save it in the registry.

Diego

Brunoboy

he hasnt bought one yet lol ^

Diego

Quoting galantpwr:
i am going to be picking up a gvr4 here pretty soon

Hmm... this is true but still
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Last edited: