The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

New Owner of #275

Well I am new to DSM's and GVR4 but not to cars. So the car is in great shape now it's time it fix any issues it has and completely redo it clean and freash nothing crazy. So the first problem is that it does have a check engine light that goes on and off, Motor runs good and transmission is butter. It was sitting for over 5 months and the guy that owned it was using 87 ron in it. I've added 93 to a half tank; this is where I've start working first. An old member on this forum owned the car so I'm trying to find any history about the car. I has a rebuild engine and trans plus some other goodies.

LIV4PSI

Welcome. After sitting that long you probably should have drained the gas.

True, Question to all since this is an obd1 car will my pocket scanner not read the codes; also if the ecu is chipped would that also make reader not work.

LIV4PSI

Aren't most scanners OBDII specific? Having a chip won't affect anything.

transparentdsm

datalogger, there like 50$ and they will tell you everything you want/need to know. or get ECMLink and then you cn use a computer to read off of.

We'll the car is upgraded
3 " exhaust
ETS inter cooler
Stock turbo
Act clutch/flywheel
2g head
Jeff o " key diver" chip with data logger no cable or software
Greedy boost controller

Wookalar