The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

New owner 1166/2000

Hey guys I'm from south jersey I just bought 1166/2000 the other day it's Nile black it's just gonna be my daily with minor upgrades I haven't had time to really go over the car but once I do I'll keep you guys updated thanks.

Also if anyone could tell me where I can get the dual gauge pod that replaces the tweeter on the dash I would appreciate it thanks

Jesus_Negros

You'll have to lurk the fs section and make a wtb for one. Nice car. Any rust?

I'm new to gvr4 stuff can anyone tell me what parts I can use from a 1g or a 2g I want to change up my intercooler piping but I don't want to change the core can I use just regular 1g/2g intercooler piping? And is my ecu basically the same can I use a 1g/2g ecu with dsm link? Any info would be greatly appreciated

LIV4PSI

DSM intercoolers and piping are totally different. 91-94 1G ECU is the same, but the cases are different. The GVR4 is an EPROM as well

desant78

Another South Jersey vr4?!?!?! Hurray! We better see you at east coast MOD this year /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/devil.gif

Congrats on the car, I daily drive 995 and have 1662 as a parts car (maybe race car) one day. I live in Woodbury, and work on the cars in Clayton.

What are your goals for the car? If you ever want to meet up, hit up any local car meets etc let me know, there are few local vr4 guys, but they tend to stay hidden.

If you ever need a hand, or any stock parts, I have a ton, so let me know!

desant78

Quoting Stikiller4g63: