The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Ilovetacotaco?? turbo controller/turbo timer combo

Thanks Toybreaker!
Yeah I hit the horn up on a regular basis in the snow season, can't wait to start making the ski trips in the Galant.

I was going to start my intro thread yesterday , but it is my first time on a forum and it started to turn into super long essay, LOL so I deleted it. I am hoping to restart it today and post some pics and background info, Mods and goals.
I truly appreciate all you guys input and experience!!
Thank You,
Cheers!
Colby

prove_it

Quoting CutlassJim:

1G ECU's can't control boost last time I looked.

Yes they can. Link uses the factory boost control solenoid output.

I've been using it for a few months now and I love link controlled boost. I have my 16G setup to run wastegate pressure until 3800 then spike to 26psi until 5800 then settle down at 22psi til redline. Absolutely love it. Gained incredible mid-range and improved my gas mileage too. Set-up only cost me about 5 bucks too.

CutlassJim

Quoting prove it:
Yes they can. Link uses the factory boost control solenoid output.

I've been using it for a few months now and I love link controlled boost. I have my 16G setup to run wastegate pressure until 3800 then spike to 26psi until 5800 then settle down at 22psi til redline. Absolutely love it. Gained incredible mid-range and improved my gas mileage too. Set-up only cost me about 5 bucks too.

That goes to show you the last time I checked. I need to get on this bandwagon.

jnava

Staff member