The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

After 2 months I finally got car back from Atlantic Motor Sports

WesternMD_VR4

vr4play = yes as soon as the cams were put in the idle started doing that...why i was uncertain if it really was throttle body seals b/c it works fine up until then.. would adjustable cam gears fix that any? make it easier for me?? degree the cams? sorry i am still learning alot about vehicles... and biss screw? thanks for the reply tho i really dont think the plugs are making the diff b/c i had coppers when the cams were put in and the idle was just as bad as it is now

turbofonz

Quoting JCorbo25:
At 35psi it makes a difference, but my Evo ran just fine at 27psi on coppers.

If you are on a 16G size turbo, coppers work great and there are no need for iridiums. It's like putting premium octane gas in an engine designed for regular.

Iridiums are only a few bucks more a piece, and for a better running car I'll buy them all day over coppers. Coppers do wear out quite fast and get sloppy.

DSSA

Quoting turbofonz:
AGREED about the iridium plugs.

The car runs cleaner with them all around, and handles high boost better. My car was sputtering at 35lbs... iridiums went it and it was fine. I love hearing how people are still on the copper bandwagon. I used to go through plugs a few times a year... iridiums now and I haven't touched them since they went it. Both my cars run iridiums and my mirage will run them too whenever it's together.