The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

car wont build boost! WTF? please help!

turbofoxlx

Hello let me introduce myself, my name is mario and I've been a member of this forum since dec and this is my first post. I am fairly new to the dsm crowd, my dad had a gvr4 when I was a kid and when I was 15 I baught 89 laser turbo that I did not have for long but that is the extent of expierience with dsm's. I later became a die hard ford mustang fan and have owned many since but I purchased a '92 gvr4 as a LITTLE project for me and my dad from a member here back in dec and it has been put on the back burner till now. I got the car as is and trying to make it work with what I got.the car has a maft with a 3" gm maf, an ebay evo III 16g, 3" downpipe, and 2.5" catback. Here is my problem I can't get the dam thing to build any boost.first I inspected all the ic pipeing but all seems good. Then I suspected the cheap korean turbo made by a hungry under paid asian child so I removed it along with manifold for a closer look only to find that everything seemed ok so I put it all back together with new gaskets and all but as I installed the j pipe I noticed it woul hit the valve cover and not allow the flange to lay flat on the turbo (didn't notice prior to removal). I thaught I had found my no boost issue so picked up my torch and bent the j pipe away from the vc to allow it to sit flat on the turbo, I also resurfaced the flange to insure a proper seal. I put it all together and ah ha still NO Boost. Now I can here the bov dump alittle but not bu