The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Broken pp or TOB fail?

Brunoboy

I have a new oem master and SS line and an oem slave. I don't have much pressure as much as I bled it. I have a xtd stage 4 6puck unsprung with a fidanza lightened flywheel. New oem TOB new fork and pivot ball. I had someone on tuners look at it and he said he hears the TOB grinding on something in neutral. Clutch has been adjusted and it's hard to get in gear plus I have a dragging issue. What's the chances of a broken pp or failed TOB?
-shane

Diego

Check the master, John(TB) found out that my master was sucking air instead of pushing air. After he sourced and OE one from a friend I had pressure and my clutch back. Otherwise I had the same problem.

Brunoboy

I replaced two masters and two slaves one was a beck and arnley master to a rebuilt oem and a kragen slave to a oem slave. Still no pressure.
-Shane
PS: the weird noise from what I think is the TOB in the trans goes away when I push on the clutch and I do get a squeak from the trans as I push the clutch it

Last edited:

Diego

When my master/slave combo went I got harsh grinding. Then it shut itself down and I pushed it the couple blocks I was away from my house.

You've seemed to have had this persistent problem for what seems like a while now. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dunno.gif

Brunoboy