The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

New to Mitsubishi...few GVR4 questions

Hey guys!
As the subject of ththe thread states, I'm new to Mitsubishis but not new to cars. I've been considering snagging a GVR4 for a few years but life/moving has always seemed to have gotten in the way...until recently.

I've found a 1991 that has a few issues; ABS issue and AWS issue.

After doing some digging on this forum. It seems as if people delete the ABS fairly often, why? Bad system? Not worth trying to fix? Are there common issues that sometimes are east to fix?

Same with the AWS. Are there common issues that are easy to fix? If the actual issue on this car is not worth fixing, can I just pull the lines/rack? Do I have to replace the rear diff? Rear subframe?

Like I said, I've done some searching and read multiple threads but the ones that I read, nobody really addressed why they were removing the above items...but more so just removed it.

Any help is much appreciated! Feel free to post thread links for I do not mind reading, I just havent really found the answer to my questions yet.

Thanks!

mk2davis

Check this out, see if it doesn't answer your questions. click

Mind you, I still have ABS and 4ws. I am not recommending, just answering.

thanks for the link!