The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Simple and stupid question regarding with ECU

Ethan

Hello guys,

I am a Noob/Dummy who don't understand about ECU tuning.

My question is how to connect ECU and Laptop to look and monitor/adjust the things. Which kind of tools and software I will need?
I heard abt ECMlink, but, I live in developing country and hard to get that service. (I already install ECM link in my laptop, but don't know what to do after that)

Can someone help me, please?

James

Off topic

But it would be cool if they implimented Bluetooth into the ECU chip and you didn't need all the wiring or cable to tune from the laptop

Barnes

Ethan, if you have a factory ECU,which it appears you have, you need one of two things; 1)TMOlogger/PC logger and a laptop or 2)A Palm logger.

The TMOlogger/PC logger might be the best option as you already have a laptop. You just need to buy a cable and the software. Like through these guys: http://www.dsmcables.com/1g-nopalm.php

Ethan

Thz for idea James.

My problem is.....
We don't have service place for ECU in our country. (One of the reason I am so virgin with ECU things)
And, I am Noob regarding with those control unit. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

So, I want to know, what I could DIY in simple way. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/idea.gif

Ethan

Barnes, thz alot. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/worthy.gif
I will ask my frd who live in another country to contact them.

It is hard to do direct import things to my country. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Wizardawd