The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

New Gvr4 owner! ????/2000 :l

nsin

Just purchased car a couple weeks ago, after selling my evo8. '91 white, has 185xx on chassis, and according to previous owner, 170k on gsx g1 engine ;/ 16gsmall im assuming, because evos 16g was bigger. But the hotside looks the same if not slightly smaller. abs removed, 4ws removed, and no sunroof /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif Im fairly new to dsm, so this first gen stuff is a bit different heh.

I have questions.. replacing maf(same thing as mas, correct?) either gm?, or evo mafs can be hooked up via pigtail. Will i need extra modification for this to work. Or just slap it on and go? lol

Also, can i put a different compressor housing on this turbo? evo housing maybe

This cars mainly go be used for autox. So more than likely be ordering suspension stuff soon. But a lil more power would be nice.

Cheers,
Nelson

Last edited:

LIV4PSI

Welcome. You can't use a GM MAF by just pluging it in. It needs a MAF translator. Yes, it is also referred to as a MAS. I personally wouldn't mess with swapping housings.

And just a heads up, some guys take offeense to the GVR4 being called a DSM. Not that I am one of them.

nsin

Thanks for the welcome!
Oh really dsm, what do u guys call it, gvr?
Ok, so ill just focus on suspension, for now. Make her workout, lighten her up some more. And a good cleaning!