The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Purchasing a VR4

Hello everyone, this is my first post on here. I found a 1991 Galant VR4 for sale near me and was looking for opinions on the car, I'll be adding the pictures and information on the ad.

I have no experience with these cars, and will take all of your concerns into consideration.

"1991 Mitsubishi Galant VR4. #1915/2000. Ontario plates and registered in my name and easily transferable. Runs and drives great, still pulls hard. 200k miles on the odometer, originally a US car. 1 of 2000 exported in 91.

Was used as a summer daily by me in Ontario. Interior is in good shape. Exterior panels are basically rust free. Underneath is about as good as it gets for a car this year.

Manual AWD turbo. Rally heritage. This was the STI and the Evo of its era.

KYB AGX adjsutable Shocks. Eibach springs. SS brake lines. 3g lifters. Coil on plug setup. Forged SSR competition rims. Full 3 inch exhaust. Trailing arm bushings done, rear wheel bearings done, dual ignition mod, timing belt replaced all within the last 10k.

Have an extra set of freshly powder coated 16” speed line rims for the car. Rear 2g lsd with 4 bolt axles ready to install. Evo3 big 16g turbo, 550cc injectors and a 2g manifold ready to be dropped in. Extra head and short block."