The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

Dynoed my car today

So after all these years I finally strapped my car down on the Dyno & went for it. I ordered a new chip from Keydiver for E85. E85 is finally becoming more available down here now. The Dyno is a Dyno Jet 2WD Dyno, so a welded viscous was installed & the driveshaft disconnected.

Goal was 400 @ the wheels. The turbo can make ~550 but my goal was way less than that. I finally turned up the boost from the sissy 10psi I've been running for 2 years now to 20psi. I also installed a pair of hood vents. I should have kept one of those jdm vented hoods I sold over the years /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Mod list:
Completely stock jdm long block ~80k miles on it
Stock intake manifold
SAFC
Evo 8 MAS
DSMCHIPS.com stage 3 chipped for E85 with more aggressive timing **What a difference**
E85
25g turbo T3 flange with a huge back housing. It's been so long I forgot. Old school turbo but rock solid.
880cc Injectors which we switch out for 1000cc
Walbro 255 pump intank
Upgraded -6AN fuel line from the filter to the rail & then to the return line
ETS fmic with custom piping 2.5" in & 3" out
Oooold school HKS ssq bov works great
40mm Wastegate
Tubilar Exhasut Manifold
3" Exhaust
ACT 2600 w/sprung street disc
Civic Radiator
20psi